Registration is now open for the FFA Quiz CDE. The Area 1 CDE will be at Etowah High School on Oct. 3, 2011. The Area 2 CDE will be at Oconee County High School on Oct. 4, 2011. Registration will begin at 3:30 and the CDE will start at 4:00. Please arrive by 5:00. Please click on the†registration link†provided to register your student.

This event is open to students in grades 6-9 who are agricultural education students, and are paid members of a chartered FFA chapter. Each studentís name must appear on the chapterís FFA roster at least 10 days prior to competition above the chapter level.

The top two participants on the area level are eligible to compete at the state level.††This event does not have a national level of competition.†The FFA Quiz event is limited to one student per chapter on the area level, and two students per area on the state level.

Link:††FFA Quiz CDE Registration

The following schools have registered:

Area 1

Sonoraville high

Sara Clark

Clear Creek Middle School

Keith Pankey

Gilmer High School

Joshua Hitt

Paulding County

Matt Townson


Ashley Rivers

Sonoraville Middle FFA

Matthew Waters

Mt Zion

Tom Liles



Gladden Middle

Sarah Duckworth

Arabia Mountain

Joshua Rogers

Fannin High

Rhonda Mathews


Peter Davis

Heritage High School

Brandon Ray

Creekside High School

Traves Hyman

Cherokee High School

Sarah Scarborough

Jasper Middle FFA

Todd Dobson

Pickens Middle FFA

Todd Dobson

Murray County

Mike Bushey

Fannin Middle

Jeff Wilbanks

Bowdon High School

Ryan Ayers



Rockmart High School

Jeff Hawkins-JD Malone


Katie Moore

Heritage High School

Brandon Ray

Mundy's Mill High School

George Hollinger

Rome Middle School

Joe Matteson

Creekside High School

Traves Hyman

North Murray

David Bushey

Area 2

Alcovy High School

Kimberly Fennell

Hart County Middle

Robin Wall

Franklin County High School

Cale Watkins

North Oconee High School

Tim Griffeth

Rabun County

Shawn Bertrang

Kings Bridge Middle School


Jackson County High

R. Buchanan

Monroe Area High School

K Howell

White County High

Amanda Martin

Banks County Middle FFA

Tim Boling

Athens Christian

Sara Hughes

Walnut Grove High School

Margaret Carden

East Jackson High

Greg Gilman

White County Middle School

Meg Dickerson

Greene County

Constance Reid

Apalachee High School

Raymond Fitzpatrick

Morgan County FFA

Tim Savelle

Wilbanks Middle School

Catrina Kennedy

Oconee Middle

Sandra Schempp

Loganville High School


Youth Middle

Sean Bryant

Madison Co Middle

April Tankersley

Burney Harris Lyons

Melissa Paul

Oconee County High FFA

Amanda Hefner

Madison County High School

Trisha Lastly

East Jackson Middle

Micah Story

Habersham 9th Grade Academy

Zack Free

South Habersham Middle

Zack Free

Sidney Bell
Area Agricultural Mechanics Teacher
North Region Agricultural Education
209 Four Towers
University of Georgia
Athens, Ga. 30602
Office: (706) 552 - 4464
Cell: (706) 612 - 4789
[log in to unmask]