LISTSERV at the University of Georgia
Menubar Imagemap
Home Browse Manage Request Manuals Register
Previous messageNext messagePrevious in topicNext in topicPrevious by same authorNext by same authorPrevious page (July 2009, week 4)Back to main SAS-L pageJoin or leave SAS-L (or change settings)ReplyPost a new messageSearchProportional fontNon-proportional font
Date:   Wed, 22 Jul 2009 20:24:49 -0400
Reply-To:   John Burton <jrburtonsaspro@GMAIL.COM>
Sender:   "SAS(r) Discussion" <SAS-L@LISTSERV.UGA.EDU>
From:   John Burton <jrburtonsaspro@GMAIL.COM>
Subject:   =?GB2312?B?UmU6ILn6xNrX7rTzQ1JPuavLvqOss8/GuFNyLiBTQVMgUHJvZ3JhbW1lcg==?=
In-Reply-To:   <20090722061612.9BF8BE9C@resin09.mta.everyone.net>
Content-Type:   text/plain; charset=GB2312

Mary,

Well said. I was wondering the same things. So I went to the domain name of the recruiter mentioned in the posts (NOT of the person who posted the two messages). In this case www.excel-cro.com appears to be a Excel Pharma Studies, clinical research company in China. I suspect that they may be doing business multinational as so many pharmaceutical research firms do these days. So, Mary, I think that answers your questions of where the job is located and what company the job is with.

I am ALWAYS suspect when a recruiter uses an email address that does not identify the company the recruiter represents. As a general rule is is best to ignore job posts with @gmail.com, @hotmail.com or @yahoo.com email addresses. Often these so-called recruiters are phishing for resume's and personal information, either to pad their portfolios in order to apply to client companies to get on their prime vender list or in worst case it is true cyber phishing scams. This subject has been discussed in depth on some of the SAS professional groups on LinkedIn.

Unfortunately, folk who haven't "been around the block" or are just innocently naive can get taken advantage of. The unscrupulous will take advantage of the innocent and trusting people.

Best Cheers, Ray Burton Chattanooga TN AnalyticBridge, inCircle, Linked-In, MedZilla, SAS/L http://www.analyticbridge.com/profile-/RayBurton http://www.linkedin.com/in/johnrayburton

2009/7/22 Mary <mlhoward@avalon.net>: > I think it is fine to post jobs here, but it really is necessary to say where the job is located, and preferably what company the job is with as well. > > -Mary > > --- sarahma8888@GMAIL.COM wrote: > > From: employee seeking <sarahma8888@GMAIL.COM> > To: SAS-L@LISTSERV.UGA.EDU > Subject: 国内最大CRO公司,诚聘Sr. SAS Programmer > Date: Tue, 21 Jul 2009 23:25:05 -0700 > > We will offer you an attractive pay, promotion space and help you to develop your career... > > contact information: yujie.ma@excel-cro.com >


Back to: Top of message | Previous page | Main SAS-L page