LISTSERV at the University of Georgia
Menubar Imagemap
Home Browse Manage Request Manuals Register
Previous messageNext messagePrevious in topicNext in topicPrevious by same authorNext by same authorPrevious page (April 2000, week 1)Back to main SAS-L pageJoin or leave SAS-L (or change settings)ReplyPost a new messageSearchProportional fontNon-proportional font
Date:         Wed, 5 Apr 2000 09:26:32 -0700
Reply-To:     "William W. Viergever" <wwvierg@IBM.NET>
Sender:       "SAS(r) Discussion" <SAS-L@LISTSERV.UGA.EDU>
From:         "William W. Viergever" <wwvierg@IBM.NET>
Subject:      Fwd: Illegal Operation
Comments: To: "James C. Foley" <jcfoley@msn.com>,
          Cindy Ballinger <cindybad@msn.com>,
          William Mergener <merg@pacific.net>, Sam Tobin <stobin@hpsm.org>,
          Jim Ringrose <ringerIII@aol.com>, Jay Franz <jayfranz@ix.netcom.com>,
          Allen Guirguis <thefulcrumgroup@msn.com>,
          Holland Golec <Holland@cmac.cahwnet.gov>, Ina <Ina@cmac.cahwnet.gov>,
          Catherine Douglas <ckdpeach@aol.com>,
          Nathan Manske <nathan_manske@ka-pow.com>,
          Michael Contreras <contm@das.swrcb.ca.gov>,
          Roger Mamer <rmamer@ZIPPY.sonoma.edu>,
          Niki Rasor <rasor@epm.ucdavis.edu>,
          Laverne Christie <lvloc@spacestar.net>,
          Jay Fortman <fort4@sbceo.k12.ca.us>, Dave Viergever <dedubv@aol.com>,
          Anne Farino <afarino@home.com>, Jim Viergever <SoCalKCfan@aol.com>,
          Sue Russo <suz1953@aol.com>, Tom Allen <neolover@worldnet.att.net>,
          "Ronald J. Fehd" <rjf2@CDC.GOV>,
          "Michael A. Raithel" <maraithel@erols.com>,
          Jim Simon <jim.simon@sas.com>, Ernest Frost <EEF9@aol.com>,
          Joe Celko <71062.1056@compuserve.com>, Andy <Aandmac@aol.com>,
          Bill Berg <ccnbill@pacbell.net>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"

>Posted to the Silicon Valley User Group mailing list: > > > > >> My friend Jan Lewis, one of Microsoft's earliest employees, > > >> translated Judge Jackson's 43-page opinion into "Windowese": > > > > > >> You have performed an illegal operation and will be shut down. > >

---------------------------------------------------------------------------- William W. Viergever Voice : (916) 483-8398 Viergever & Associates Fax : (916) 483-8399 A SAS Institute Quality Partner (USA) E-mail : wwvierg@ibm.net Sacramento, CA 95825

"Whoever undertakes to set himself up as a judge of Truth and Knowledge is shipwrecked by the laughter of the gods." - Albert Einstein ----------------------------------------------------------------------------


Back to: Top of message | Previous page | Main SAS-L page