LISTSERV at the University of Georgia
Menubar Imagemap
Home Browse Manage Request Manuals Register
Sort by authorSort by posting dateSort by topic[Separator]Chronological orderMost recent first[Separator]Show authorHide author[Separator]Back to main SAS-L pageJoin or leave SAS-L (or change settings)Search
SAS-L archives – December 1998, week 1

  1. Re: Mattrix? (104 lines)
    From: Jindal, Shekhar [IBM GSA] <SJindal@NITGNPSD.TELSTRA.COM.AU>

  2. SAS Melbourne User Group Meeting (SMUG) (49 lines)
    From: Oxenham, Lindsay [IBM GSA] <LOxenham@VITGSSW.TELSTRA.COM.AU>

  3. Re: Mattrix? (135 lines)
    From: Jindal, Shekhar [IBM GSA] <SJindal@NITGNPSD.TELSTRA.COM.AU>

  4. Wanted: Simple moving averages program (23 lines)
    From: Bas van der Heijden <b.heijden@ORGANON.OSS.AKZONOBEL.NL>

  5. <No subject> (36 lines)
    From: jailson <jailson@INEP.GOV.BR>

  6. <No subject> (34 lines)
    From: jailson <jailson@INEP.GOV.BR>

  7. Re: _VALUE_ of Widgets in a Frame (33 lines)
    From: Christopher A. Roper <QLXCAR@AOL.COM>

  8. Acrobat Exchange (47 lines)
    From: Zahra Ghasemi <zghasemi@DIAG.BRACCO.COM>

  9. Processes from an aborted PC/SAS Connect session (35 lines)
    From: Stetz, Cynthia (PCM - NJ) <CStetz@NA2.US.ML.COM>

  10. canonical correspondence analysis (22 lines)
    From: Jan Winchell <winchell@LISTSERV.KENT.EDU>

  11. Re: SAS, Excel and ODBC (60 lines)
    From: William W. Viergever <wwvierg@IBM.NET>

  12. Re: SAS, Excel and ODBC (95 lines)
    From: Lund, Pete <Peter.Lund@CFC.WA.GOV>

  13. Using the DLGOPEN window to get a program name (38 lines)
    From: Ward, David <DWard@DAS-INTERNATIONAL.NET>

  14. observation length from proc contents (19 lines)
    From: Gorrell_P <Gorrell_P@BLS.GOV>

  15. Econometric Positions (31 lines)
    From: ali.niakouei@nationsbank.com <ali.niakouei@NATIONSBANK.COM>

  16. Re: Acrobat Exchange (79 lines)
    From: Bigpond <tchur@BIGPOND.COM>

  17. Re: Processes from an aborted PC/SAS Connect session (68 lines)
    From: Bigpond <tchur@BIGPOND.COM>

  18. SAS code to read & report on IRRDBU00 and IRRADU00 output (14 lines)
    From: McKown, John <JMckown@INSURDATA.COM>

  19. SAS Publications Catalog (online) -- ugh! (64 lines)
    From: Self, Karsten <Karsten.Self@SCHWAB.COM>

  20. How do you refer to an external list of values to subset data? (117 lines)
    From: Bill Kreamer <kreamer@WAISMAN.WISC.EDU>

  21. Re: Acrobat Exchange (119 lines)
    From: Paul Homes <pahomes@SPS-OZ.COM.AU>

  22. Re: observation length from proc contents (83 lines)
    From: Bernard Tremblay <bernard@CAPITALE.QC.CA>

  23. Re: How do you refer to an external list of values to subset (158 lines)
    From: HERMANS1 <HERMANS1@WESTAT.COM>

  24. SUGI 24 in Miami Beach (18 lines)
    From: Patton, Nancy (CAP, RFS) <Nancy.Patton@GECAPITAL.COM>

  25. FW: SAS Publications Catalog (online) -- ugh! (79 lines)
    From: Hudson, Spencer <shudson@VIROPHARMA.COM>

  26. Catalog and ordering (11 lines)
    From: Peter Flom <peter.flom@NDRI.ORG>

  27. SAS bug -- Unix, Solaris only: BUS ERROR Invalid Address (98 lines)
    From: Self, Karsten <Karsten.Self@SCHWAB.COM>

  28. Re: How to write large program in DATA STEP? (205 lines)
    From: Dorfman, Paul <pdorfma@UCS.ATT.COM>

  29. user (non-SAS) procedures (23 lines)
    From: Peter Crawford <Peter@CRAWFORDSOFTWARE.DEMON.CO.UK>

  30. Found and surly (26 lines)
    From: Jay Jaffe <j.j@IX.NETCOM.COM>

  31. Re: Acrobat Exchange (59 lines)
    From: Mark Bodt <markbodt@STSS.CO.NZ>

  32. Re: user (non-SAS) procedures (59 lines)
    From: Michael Hines <mshines@PURDUE.EDU>

  33. Re: SAS bug -- Unix, Solaris only: BUS ERROR Invalid Address (135 lines)
    From: Bernard Tremblay <bernard@CAPITALE.QC.CA>

  34. Re: Subject: Catalog and ordering (19 lines)
    From: Ray Burton <Ray_Burton@NOTES.SABRE.COM>

  35. FW: user (non-SAS) procedures (36 lines)
    From: Mendicino, Tom <TMendicino@FLEETCC.COM>

  36. FW: FW: user (non-SAS) procedures (62 lines)
    From: Mendicino, Tom <TMendicino@FLEETCC.COM>

  37. Re: (non-SAS) procedures (19 lines)
    From: CHUCK MAKINSON <clmakinson@GOODYEAR.COM>

  38. SQL-creating column data in joins (118 lines)
    From: MCLEAN, HAYS <HAYS.MCLEAN@FANB.COM>

  39. Summaries--RE: Found and surly (24 lines)
    From: Berryhill, Timothy <TWB2@PGE.COM>

  40. SAS Job Opportunity (20 lines)
    From: Mike Fiorelli <mfiorelli@MANGIERISOLUTIONS.COM>

  41. <No subject> (16 lines)
    From: ZHAO,JUN IT BIPUS <JZHAO@BI-PHARM.COM>

  42. Can SQL do this? (83 lines)
    From: Edward Heaton <edheaton@FENIX2.DOL-ESA.GOV>

  43. Re: SQL-creating column data in joins (129 lines)
    From: HERMANS1 <HERMANS1@WESTAT.COM>

  44. Re: Summaries--RE: Found and surly (38 lines)
    From: HERMANS1 <HERMANS1@WESTAT.COM>

  45. Re: Can SQL do this? (131 lines)
    From: Self, Karsten <Karsten.Self@SCHWAB.COM>

  46. PROC NLINMIXED (40 lines)
    From: Allen E. Bingham <AllenB@FISHGAME.STATE.AK.US>

  47. Regression with error in both x & y (29 lines)
    From: Allen E. Bingham <AllenB@FISHGAME.STATE.AK.US>

  48. SAS Intranet Support Site (32 lines)
    From: Dennis Catley <dennis.catley@CAPITALONE.COM>

  49. n() and nmiss() functions (21 lines)
    From: Don McMaster <dmcmaste@QRC.COM>

  50. Re: Help with likelihood ratio test in PROC Mixed (32 lines)
    From: Raymond V. Liedka <liedka@UNM.EDU>

  51. Re: n() and nmiss() functions (53 lines)
    From: Self, Karsten <Karsten.Self@SCHWAB.COM>

  52. TEST IF WORD OR EXCEL IS OPEN? (13 lines)
    From: abdu.elnagheeb@nationsbank.com <abdu.elnagheeb@NATIONSBANK.COM>

  53. (MVS) Re: MVS, reading in the same SAS dataset name from 16 (117 lines)
    From: Michael A. Raithel <MICHAEL.RAITHEL@RAITHM49.CUSTOMS.SPRINT.COM>

  54. SAS with Erwin Modeling Tool (27 lines)
    From: Tan, Eng-Suan <ESTan@ESSILORUSA.COM>

  55. <No subject> (80 lines)
    From: Undetermined origin c/o LISTSERV administrator <owner-LISTSERV@VTVM1.CC.VT.EDU>

  56. Matching Events (43 lines)
    From: Alexander Martchenko <amartchenko@NETSCAPE.NET>

  57. Re: TEST IF WORD OR EXCEL IS OPEN? (64 lines)
    From: ZHAO,JUN IT BIPUS <JZHAO@BI-PHARM.COM>

  58. Re: Matching Events (85 lines)
    From: Self, Karsten <Karsten.Self@SCHWAB.COM>

  59. COLOR MTEXT {colorname] (15 lines)
    From: Tracy_Cermack@AHM.HONDA.COM

  60. Biostatistician Wanted -- Orange County California (36 lines)
    From: William Anderson <bill@HOPI.CVG.BAXTER.COM>

  61. Re: Matching Events (190 lines)
    From: Dorfman, Paul <pdorfma@UCS.ATT.COM>

  62. Re: SAS Intranet Support Site (31 lines)
    From: Sloan <faith@FRSA.COM>

  63. Re: Summaries--RE: Found and surly (42 lines)
    From: David Thompson <dtas@NETCOMUK.CO.UK>

  64. Want's to know (22 lines)
    From: devarajan gowri sankar <gowri_sankar@HOTMAIL.COM>

  65. Re[2]: SAS Intranet Support Site (53 lines)
    From: barbara_quazi_butler@CCMAIL.CENSUS.GOV

  66. Re: Regression with error in both x & y (45 lines)
    From: Rogerio Porto <deporto@GUARANY.CPD.UNB.BR>

  67. En: Clonagem de linhas telef˘nicas (114 lines)
    From: Rogerio Porto <deporto@GUARANY.CPD.UNB.BR>

  68. Q: develop JAVA application to query SAS dataset (22 lines)
    From: ZHAO,JUN IT BIPUS <JZHAO@BI-PHARM.COM>

  69. Re: TEST IF WORD OR EXCEL IS OPEN? (37 lines)
    From: Ward, David <DWard@DAS-INTERNATIONAL.NET>

  70. Data Analysit / Statistician wanted in Seattle (51 lines)
    From: RODNEY PRESLEY <WAPRO.RPRESLEY@SDPS.ORG>

  71. short term consulting in sunny Florida (18 lines)
    From: Michael Thomas <michael.thomas@EQUIFAX.COM>

  72. Modeling Analyst Positions (32 lines)
    From: ali.niakouei@nationsbank.com <ali.niakouei@NATIONSBANK.COM>

  73. Re: Q: develop JAVA application to query SAS dataset (28 lines)
    From: Peter Crawford <Peter@CRAWFORDSOFTWARE.DEMON.CO.UK>

  74. Re: Q: develop JAVA application to query SAS dataset (43 lines)
    From: ZHAO,JUN IT BIPUS <JZHAO@BI-PHARM.COM>

  75. SAS bug FULLSTIMER & Unix memory usage (was RE: SASTip -- Large f ormats ) (95 lines)
    From: Self, Karsten <Karsten.Self@SCHWAB.COM>

  76. TEST IF WORD OR EXCEL IS OPEN? (More) (81 lines)
    From: abdu.elnagheeb@nationsbank.com <abdu.elnagheeb@NATIONSBANK.COM>

  77. AF - how do we run a dialog box in debug mode (25 lines)
    From: Jindal, Shekhar [IBM GSA] <SJindal@NITGNPSD.TELSTRA.COM.AU>

  78. Not Paying Attention (31 lines)
    From: Paul OldenKamp <paul.oldenkamp@BOEING.COM>

  79. Re: TEST IF WORD OR EXCEL IS OPEN? (More) (58 lines)
    From: Mark Bodt <markbodt@STSS.CO.NZ>

  80. Re: Not Paying Attention (43 lines)
    From: Mike Davenport <Mike.Davenport@RICHMOND.PPDI.COM>

  81. Clock Command (18 lines)
    From: Nols Ebersohn <nebersohn@OLDMUTUAL.COM>

  82. Version 7 and 8 / Re: Not Paying Attention (56 lines)
    From: Frank Poppe <Frank.Poppe@SWOV.NL>

  83. SAS Data Warehouse (35 lines)
    From: Tan, Eng-Suan <ESTan@ESSILORUSA.COM>

  84. Re: Not Paying Attention (57 lines)
    From: Rob Rohrbough <rob@ROHRBOUGH-SYSTEMS.COM>

  85. SAS Opportunity (28 lines)
    From: tmboyle@MAXIMGROUP.COM

  86. Re: Version 7 and 8 / Re: Not Paying Attention (93 lines)
    From: Jason Jones <jjones@VNUSINFO.COM>

  87. observation length (20 lines)
    From: Gorrell_P <Gorrell_P@BLS.GOV>

  88. Re: reading CDV files (51 lines)
    From: Panos PAPANIKOLAOU <PapanikolaouP@CARDIFF.AC.UK>

  89. Re: reading CDV files (97 lines)
    From: Berryhill, Timothy <TWB2@PGE.COM>

  90. "V 7 Where Are You?" (was Re: Not Paying Attention) (57 lines)
    From: William W. Viergever <wwvierg@IBM.NET>

  91. Re: reading CDV files (138 lines)
    From: William W. Viergever <wwvierg@IBM.NET>

  92. Another SQL Question (93 lines)
    From: Edward Heaton <edheaton@FENIX2.DOL-ESA.GOV>

  93. Re: Another SQL Question (124 lines)
    From: Self, Karsten <Karsten.Self@SCHWAB.COM>

  94. SAS Opportunity (59 lines)
    From: tmboyle@MAXIMGROUP.COM

  95. Re: SAS Publications Catalog (online) -- ugh! (287 lines)
    From: Self, Karsten <Karsten.Self@SCHWAB.COM>

  96. hierarchical logistic regression model for multilevel analysis (26 lines)
    From: Donald E. Bradley <dbradley@MAIL.LA.UTEXAS.EDU>

  97. MVS -- toggle SAS DM & ISPF? (28 lines)
    From: Self, Karsten <Karsten.Self@SCHWAB.COM>

  98. Re: MVS -- toggle SAS DM & ISPF? (50 lines)
    From: Robert Mengis <rmengis@BCO.COM>

  99. Re: MVS -- toggle SAS DM & ISPF? (58 lines)
    From: Terjeson, Mark <TERJEMW@DSHS.WA.GOV>

  100. Solved: MVS -- toggle SAS DM & ISPF? (57 lines)
    From: Self, Karsten <Karsten.Self@SCHWAB.COM>

  101. Re: MVS -- toggle SAS DM & ISPF? (27 lines)
    From: Jeff J. Voeller <atrocity@MY-DEJANEWS.COM>

  102. (MVS) Re: <No subject given> (41 lines)
    From: Michael A. Raithel <MICHAEL.RAITHEL@RAITHM49.CUSTOMS.SPRINT.COM>

  103. Writing output on PUT Statement (19 lines)
    From: Marvin Shaw <MSHAW244@AOL.COM>

  104. Re: Writing output on PUT Statement (29 lines)
    From: Shiling Zhang <shiling@MATH.WAYNE.EDU>

  105. Re: Writing output on PUT Statement (35 lines)
    From: Boe Franklin <boe.franklin@BTALEXBROWN.COM>

  106. Re: MVS -- toggle SAS DM & ISPF? (83 lines)
    From: Peter Crawford <Peter@CRAWFORDSOFTWARE.DEMON.CO.UK>

  107. Re: V7 and V8 (30 lines)
    From: Jay Jaffe <j.j@IX.NETCOM.COM>

  108. V7 Farce (72 lines)
    From: Stephen McDaniel <stephenmcdaniel@MCI2000.COM>

  109. Re: Writing output on PUT Statement (58 lines)
    From: Peter Crawford <Peter@CRAWFORDSOFTWARE.DEMON.CO.UK>

  110. Re: SAS Publications Catalog (online) -- ugh! (400 lines)
    From: Rob Rohrbough <rob@ROHRBOUGH-SYSTEMS.COM>

  111. NEED MONEY ???? (58 lines)
    From: DownNout99@AOL.COM

  112. Boston Meeting (189 lines)
    From: Mike Murphy <mmurphy@WORLD.STD.COM>

  113. More on GIF drivers in SAS V7 (34 lines)
    From: Bigpond <tchur@BIGPOND.COM>

  114. <No subject> (27 lines)
    From: Dr. Courtney Brown <polscb@EMORY.EDU>

  115. Re: V7 Farce (110 lines)
    From: William W. Viergever <wwvierg@IBM.NET>

  116. Re: V7 Farce (41 lines)
    From: Stephen McDaniel <stephenmcdaniel@MCI2000.COM>

  117. Q: random sample (15 lines)
    From: Christian F. G. Schendera <cschende@IX.URZ.UNI-HEIDELBERG.DE>

  118. Re: random sample (42 lines)
    From: Dash, Shridhar (CAP) <Shridhar.Dash@GEIND.GE.COM>

  119. LRECL (plus a macro) (154 lines)
    From: Gorrell_P <Gorrell_P@BLS.GOV>

  120. PERMANENT and CONTRACT POSITIONS (47 lines)
    From: Suzanne Krasnisky <brit-con@EROLS.COM>

  121. random sample methods (53 lines)
    From: gene shackman <gxs03@HEALTH.STATE.NY.US>

  122. Call for contributions to a SAS Toolkit (25 lines)
    From: Phil Mason <phil@WOODST.SURFAID.ORG>

  123. Re: Writing output on PUT Statement (43 lines)
    From: Gary Tiedens <gtiedens@NJCMAIL.UPS.COM>

  124. Product to enhance spped of SAS????? (37 lines)
    From: Dennis Catley <dennis.catley@CAPITALONE.COM>

  125. Re: Product to enhance spped of SAS????? (57 lines)
    From: barbara_quazi_butler@CCMAIL.CENSUS.GOV

  126. Centering a graph on the paper (25 lines)
    From: Dr. Courtney Brown <polscb@EMORY.EDU>

  127. Re: random sample methods (114 lines)
    From: Lanning, Chris <clanning@AMGEN.COM>

  128. Can SAS learn from M$ (33 lines)
    From: Nigel Tufnel <dousk8@HOTMAIL.COM>

  129. Re: Can SAS learn from M$ (54 lines)
    From: Schechter Robert RS <robert.schecter@PHWILM.ZENECA.COM>

  130. Re: SAS Publications Catalog (online) -- ugh! (49 lines)
    From: Self, Karsten <Karsten.Self@SCHWAB.COM>

  131. Re: random sample methods (111 lines)
    From: John Whittington <medisci@POWERNET.COM>

  132. PSPP - a free statistical package clone for Linux (58 lines)
    From: Bigpond <tchur@BIGPOND.COM>

  133. Package for Linux (96 lines)
    From: Duane Wilson <duanewilson@YAHOO.COM>

  134. Call for Papers and Advance Table of Contents (119 lines)
    From: David Garson <Garson@SOCIAL.CHASS.NCSU.EDU>

  135. INTRACLASS CORRELATION (20 lines)
    From: Randi Chen <CHEN@HHP.HAWAII-HEALTH.COM>

  136. Re: PSPP - a free statistical package clone for Linux (89 lines)
    From: William W. Viergever <wwvierg@IBM.NET>

  137. Re: [Fwd: intraclass correlation] (42 lines)
    From: Randi Chen <CHEN@HHP.HAWAII-HEALTH.COM>

  138. SAS certification program -- no rumor, just fact (28 lines)
    From: RHOADSM1 <RHOADSM1@WESTAT.COM>

  139. html coding: how to allow selecting from 3 drop-down menus (16 lines)
    From: Kunling Lu <Kunling.Lu@NCAL.KAIPERM.ORG>

  140. DB2 beta for Linux -- free download (34 lines)
    From: Self, Karsten <Karsten.Self@SCHWAB.COM>

  141. PROC COPY and Indexes (22 lines)
    From: Berryhill, Timothy <TWB2@PGE.COM>

  142. Re: html coding: how to allow selecting from 3 drop-down menus (68 lines)
    From: Sloan <faith@FRSA.COM>

  143. Re: html coding: how to allow selecting from 3 drop-down menus (34 lines)
    From: Sloan <faith@FRSA.COM>

  144. <No subject> (18 lines)
    From: weiwu <weiwu@ECON.WAYNE.EDU>

  145. Re: too many NOTEs put in LOG by FRAME (270 lines)
    From: Don Stanley <don_stanley@IBM.NET>

Back to the main SAS-L page