LISTSERV at the University of Georgia
Menubar Imagemap
Home Browse Manage Request Manuals Register
Sort by authorSort by posting dateSort by topic[Separator]Chronological orderMost recent first[Separator]Show authorHide author[Separator]Back to main SAS-L pageJoin or leave SAS-L (or change settings)Search
SAS-L archives – May 1997, week 5

  1. Re: Icons in SAS608 mvs/esa? (23 lines)
    From: Kenneth Hobson <UMTR121@DSIBM.OKLADOT.STATE.OK.US>

  2. Applied Multivariate Analysis Course (13 lines)
    From: University Associates of Princeton <uapinet@PCNET.COM>

  3. Help needed: Sas/CONNECT from PC to IBM (23 lines)
    From: Sara <sasuser@CEDAXP.REGIONE.EMILIA-ROMAGNA.IT>

  4. Re: Hello, I have a question. (310 lines)
    From: Tra <Tra@PROTEUS.CO.UK>

  5. MORE on: Help needed: Sas/CONNECT from PC to IBM (14 lines)
    From: Sara <sasuser@CEDAXP.REGIONE.EMILIA-ROMAGNA.IT>

  6. FW: SAS-Windows, retrieve date/time info (65 lines)
    From: Betty Molloy <molloyb@ICONIRL.COM>

  7. Re: SAS-Windows, retrieve date/time information about FILENAMEs? (80 lines)
    From: Bertil Runstrvm <bertil.runstrom@MBOX300.SWIPNET.SE>

  8. Re: Help needed: Sas/CONNECT from PC to IBM (40 lines)
    From: Bross, Dean S <dean.bross@MAIL.VA.GOV>

  9. Help needed: Sas/CONNECT from PC to IBM -Reply (83 lines)
    From: DARCY TAMBURRI <DTAMBUR@NECA.ORG>

  10. Re: Greplay problem (89 lines)
    From: Tim Latendress <TIM.LATENDRESS@LATENT62.CUSTOMS.SPRINT.COM>

  11. Input problem-summary of answers. (72 lines)
    From: Victor Kamensky <kamensky@AECOM.YU.EDU>

  12. gini & theil coefficients (21 lines)
    From: Jeanne M. Spicer <spicer@POP.PSU.EDU>

  13. Re: Greplay problem (83 lines)
    From: Siril Wijesundara <dwijesun@EMAIL.GC.CUNY.EDU>

  14. Macro Question (49 lines)
    From: RICHARD STEVENS <RSTEVENS@BCBSCT.COM>

  15. Macro Question (50 lines)
    From: RICHARD STEVENS <RSTEVENS@BCBSCT.COM>

  16. Re: v609<-v608/mvs differences? (36 lines)
    From: Steven_Hanks-1 <Steven_Hanks-1@SBPHRD.COM>

  17. %VET - version 2 (180 lines)
    From: Roland <RolandRB@NOSPAM.NETCOMUK.CO.UK>

  18. Re: Macro Question (103 lines)
    From: Bernard Tremblay <bernard@CAPITALE.QC.CA>

  19. Re: Macro Question (78 lines)
    From: Aaron Dukes, qq <adukes@ATTMAIL.COM>

  20. Re: Macro Question (79 lines)
    From: TWB2%Rates%FAR@GO50.COMP.PGE.COM

  21. Re: Macro Question - Thanks (17 lines)
    From: RICHARD STEVENS <RSTEVENS@BCBSCT.COM>

  22. Re: Macro Question (64 lines)
    From: Ian Whitlock <whitloi1@WESTATPO.WESTAT.COM>

  23. Re: Macro Question (27 lines)
    From: Ian Whitlock <whitloi1@WESTATPO.WESTAT.COM>

  24. test, apologies (10 lines)
    From: F.Joseph Kelley <JKELLEY@UGA.CC.UGA.EDU>

  25. Re: Can I create a 6.11 system file from 6.12? (35 lines)
    From: Roger Shouse <rcs8@PSU.EDU>

  26. SAS Pharmaceutical Opportunity, Indianapolis (21 lines)
    From: brian.crawford@CTG.COM

  27. Re: Can't Find it !! (Y2K information on WWW.SAS.COM) (22 lines)
    From: Melvin Klassen <KLASSEN@UVVM.UVIC.CA>

  28. Re: SAS for Y2k (34 lines)
    From: John Whittington <johnw@MAG-NET.CO.UK>

  29. Re: lag function (86 lines)
    From: John Whittington <johnw@MAG-NET.CO.UK>

  30. Graphics: Placement of vertical axis label (59 lines)
    From: Undetermined origin c/o LISTSERV administrator <owner-LISTSERV@VTVM1.CC.VT.EDU>

  31. Re: Top 10 Things you love to hate about the Windows SAS Editor (40 lines)
    From: david wright <David_Wright@SPRA.COM>

  32. Addendum: SAS on Win95 (21 lines)
    From: us4humans@SPRINTMAIL.COM

  33. Icons in SAS608 mvs/esa? (20 lines)
    From: Kenneth Hobson <UMTR121@DSIBM.OKLADOT.STATE.OK.US>

  34. Re: Input statement problem in 6.12 (15 lines)
    From: Richard Dickinson <R-Dickinson@TAMU.EDU>

  35. Re: SAS / AF Developers (58 lines)
    From: Frosty <sotmesc@DATASYNC.COM>

  36. FW: Rejected posting to TSNEWS-L@VM.SAS.COM (174 lines)
    From: Zuckier, Gerald <Zuckier@CHIME.ORG>

  37. Books on JCL (22 lines)
    From: Cybie Frontier <cybie@HOTMAIL.COM>

  38. Thanks for: Help needed: Sas/CONNECT from PC to IBM (18 lines)
    From: Sara <sasuser@CEDAXP.REGIONE.EMILIA-ROMAGNA.IT>

  39. Re: Books on JCL (15 lines)
    From: F.Joseph Kelley <JKELLEY@UGA.CC.UGA.EDU>

  40. Re: Books on JCL (39 lines)
    From: Tom Frenkel <frenkel@CUCIS.CIS.COLUMBIA.EDU>

  41. <No subject> (46 lines)
    From: Clarence Jackson <CLJACKS@GWSMTP.CI.DALLAS.TX.US>

  42. Current JOB Listings (59 lines)
    From: gsearch@IX.NETCOM.COM

  43. missing data and statistical software (46 lines)
    From: Tae-Sung Shin <sts@IASTATE.EDU>

  44. RSUBMIT and Macro resolution (29 lines)
    From: Dave Riba <a_riba@PIPELINE.COM>

  45. Re: Books on JCL (27 lines)
    From: TWB2%Rates%FAR@GO50.COMP.PGE.COM

  46. Re: Books on JCL (39 lines)
    From: Cybie Frontier <cybie@HOTMAIL.COM>

  47. Suggestions: Books on MVS JCL. (47 lines)
    From: Rose, Robert <rbr5@NCH09A.EM.CDC.GOV>

  48. Finding Minimum Value of a String (27 lines)
    From: Toland_G <Toland_G@BLS.GOV>

  49. Test- discard please (15 lines)
    From: Ahsan Ullah <aullah@FDIC.GOV>

  50. <No subject> (240 lines)
    From: Ann Hattori <hattoria@PSYCHIATRY.WUSTL.EDU>

  51. <No subject> (33 lines)
    From: Schechter, Robert <robert_schechter@MERCK.COM>

  52. Re: MVS JCL books (19 lines)
    From: Dianne Rhodes <drhodes@FENIX2.DOL-ESA.GOV>

  53. Format Libraries (19 lines)
    From: Dianne Rhodes <drhodes@FENIX2.DOL-ESA.GOV>

  54. Finding Minimum Value of a String (39 lines)
    From: Paul Dorfman <PDORFMA@UCS.ATT.COM>

  55. Re: Finding Minimum Value of a String (39 lines)
    From: TWB2%Rates%FAR@GO50.COMP.PGE.COM

  56. Listserv at UGA, Problem? (26 lines)
    From: Ahsan Ullah <aullah@FDIC.GOV>

  57. Re: Finding Minimum Value of a String (42 lines)
    From: Rachel Wright <rachel.wright@MITCHELL-ENERGY.COM>

  58. Re: Finding Minimum Value of a String (59 lines)
    From: Rachel Wright <rachel.wright@MITCHELL-ENERGY.COM>

  59. output SAS graphics as postscript file (19 lines)
    From: Tim Pi <fmrco!timpi@UUNET.UU.NET>

  60. Re: Format Libraries (28 lines)
    From: Christopher Zogby <chzogby@FDIC.GOV>

  61. What TIME is it? (38 lines)
    From: Kimberly LeBouton <klebouton@AMERHONDA.COM>

  62. Format clean up (13 lines)
    From: Dianne Rhodes <drhodes@FENIX2.DOL-ESA.GOV>

  63. SAS and Tracking Derivative Securities (32 lines)
    From: Julian Zahalak <j-zahalak@NWU.EDU>

  64. updating values across variables (34 lines)
    From: Greg Forbes <forbes@CIP.ORG.EC>

  65. Re: Listserv at UGA, Problem? (23 lines)
    From: TWB2%Rates%FAR@GO50.COMP.PGE.COM

  66. Re: Top 10 Things you love to hate about the Windows SAS Editor (27 lines)
    From: John Whittington <johnw@MAG-NET.CO.UK>

  67. Re: What TIME is it? (62 lines)
    From: John Whittington <johnw@MAG-NET.CO.UK>

  68. Re: (MVS) Books on JCL (47 lines)
    From: Michael A. Raithel <MICHAEL.RAITHEL@RAITHM49.CUSTOMS.SPRINT.COM>

  69. Re: Top 10 Things you love to hate about the Windows SAS Editor (19 lines)
    From: Melvin Klassen <KLASSEN@UVVM.UVIC.CA>

  70. Re: output SAS graphics as postscript file (15 lines)
    From: Melvin Klassen <KLASSEN@UVVM.UVIC.CA>

  71. Re: Underground SAS on Unix -Reply (48 lines)
    From: Raymond V. Liedka <liedka@UNM.EDU>

  72. Re: long file name (33 lines)
    From: Stewart Ravenhall <s.g.ravenhall@OPEN.AC.UK>

  73. Re: convert char to numeric.. (26 lines)
    From: Roland <RolandRB@NOSPAM.NETCOMUK.CO.UK>

  74. SAS with RedBrick (18 lines)
    From: First Union National Bank <bill_poppen@MSN.COM>

  75. Re: Sas for WIndows Editor (43 lines)
    From: Dave Scocca <scocca@GIBBS.OIT.UNC.EDU>

  76. Re: risk ratio vs odds ratio (25 lines)
    From: Ellen Hertz <eshertz@ACCESS.DIGEX.NET>

  77. Re: gini & theil coefficients (198 lines)
    From: Berndt Gilbertsson <berndt.gilbertsson@SWIPNET.SE>

  78. USA/MA - SAS Programmer Analyst - Ad-hoc Reporting / Mainframe / PC / Health Insurance (38 lines)
    From: David J. Marzo <sci@ULTRANET.COM>

  79. Re: Help needed: Sas/CONNECT from PC to IBM (33 lines)
    From: Bob Drozd <bob.drozd@CBIS.COM>

  80. Also about the Windows SAS Editor (30 lines)
    From: Xi Chen <chenxi@EASYWAY.NET>

  81. Re: Finding minimum value of a string (21 lines)
    From: Philip Tejera <FXTBB@CUNYVM.BITNET>

  82. Re[2]: Finding minimum value of a string (48 lines)
    From: Mike Rhoads <rhoadsm1@WESTATPO.WESTAT.COM>

  83. Re: FW: "distance" between sequences (31 lines)
    From: David Booth <boothd@GRSMKT.BT.NOSPAM>

  84. How to compute percentiles (10 lines)
    From: Frank Mulhern <FJM1@PSUVM.PSU.EDU>

  85. Re: SCL problem (25 lines)
    From: jms@ONLINE.REALTECH.DE

  86. Re: "distance" between sequences (22 lines)
    From: jms@ONLINE.REALTECH.DE

  87. Re: SQL: When shouldn't you use it? (18 lines)
    From: Jack N Shoemaker <shoe@WORLD.STD.COM>

  88. Re: Can I create a 6.11 system file from 6.12? (50 lines)
    From: Rob Thomas <rob.thomas@HIS.COM>

  89. Re: Sas for WIndows Editor (31 lines)
    From: Howard Kaplan <howard.kaplan@UTORONTO.CA>

  90. Re: How to compute percentiles (44 lines)
    From: John Whittington <johnw@MAG-NET.CO.UK>

  91. Re: Macro Question (60 lines)
    From: Jay Weedon <j_weedon@ESCAPE.COM>

  92. Re: Can I create a 6.11 system file from 6.12? (26 lines)
    From: Jay Weedon <j_weedon@ESCAPE.COM>

  93. Re: v609<-v608/mvs differences? (36 lines)
    From: Patrick Conry <patconry@CASTLES.COM.NOSPAM>

  94. Re: updating values across variables (38 lines)
    From: Jay Weedon <j_weedon@ESCAPE.COM>

  95. Re: How to compute percentiles (23 lines)
    From: Jay Weedon <j_weedon@ESCAPE.COM>

  96. Re: HELP! Non-gridded 3D plots (26 lines)
    From: Andrew Smith <suqajsmi@READING.AC.UK>

  97. Re: Help needed: Sas/CONNECT from PC to IBM (38 lines)
    From: MarkedsRelaterteSystemer - Gjensidige <maresy@ONLINE.NO>

  98. Re: Input statement problem in 6.12 (85 lines)
    From: Don Stanley <don_stanley@IBM.NET>

  99. SAS 612 and Lotus123 for Windows'97 (23 lines)
    From: martinjp@MHMAIL.MH.STATE.OH.US

  100. convert char to numeric.. (14 lines)
    From: satori..MSLO <miriam@CLARK.NET>

  101. Run a VB program (21 lines)
    From: Kenny Bissett <bissettk@USAA.COM>

  102. test (11 lines)
    From: Philip Primak <pprimak@WORLD.STD.COM>

  103. Re: Graphics: Placement of vertical axis label (61 lines)
    From: Jay Weedon <j_weedon@ESCAPE.COM>

  104. Re: convert char to numeric.. (18 lines)
    From: Keith Brown <kbrown@ARLINGTON.NET>

  105. Proc Freq and Proc Means (12 lines)
    From: David Michael Wright <david@CATS.UCSC.EDU>

  106. Tab in SAS for OS/2 (17 lines)
    From: stevie <stevies@GLOBALNET.CO.UK#>

  107. Need Help from Professors! (33 lines)
    From: jasst146@VMS.CIS.PITT.EDU

  108. SAS Editor (44 lines)
    From: Childs, Randy <RCHILD@ABTI.COM>

  109. Sybase SQL Datepart() (50 lines)
    From: Rene Laurencot <RLaurencot@COMPUSERVE.COM>

  110. Re: How to compute percentiles (18 lines)
    From: Peter Crawford <Peter@CRAWFORDSOFTWARE.DEMON.CO.UK>

  111. Re: Run a VB program (39 lines)
    From: Peter Crawford <Peter@CRAWFORDSOFTWARE.DEMON.CO.UK>

  112. Re: Books on JCL (45 lines)
    From: Peter Crawford <Peter@CRAWFORDSOFTWARE.DEMON.CO.UK>

  113. Re: Sample, Thanks and Others (41 lines)
    From: Jingren Shi <jshi@KUHUB.CC.UKANS.EDU>

Back to the main SAS-L page